European soil!

Hello guys,

 

I'm so pleased my Malaysian phone worked with the new sim card for Euroland, but had no Idea that Lithuania, Poland and the Czech republic had there own money, which was a little embarrasing when I fill with petrol for the first time, Still the credit card worked, so I was fine.

 

Had a great time in Riga, very hot weather 32 deg'sC and riding through Lithuania and now Poland was 35 deg's yesterday, which is a little too hot for me. Beautiful countryside though, but had another problem with burning wires under the seat, So replaced them once again, Also fitted new spark plug's, now the bike is running well again.

 

So here is some pictures of the Riga camp site and the old city, it was very nice. I also met couple from Germany on a BMW R100/7 I think, with 270,000 kilometre's on the clock. Christian had bought it from new in 1978, Amazing.

 

Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0