Finally in Moscow

Well finally got to Moscow, and in a rather expensive hotel, (Holiday Inn) a few kilometres from the Kremlin. Think it's worth the extra money than strugle from outside of the city. Got lost on the underground going in and coming back, Could find nothing in English to help so just ask and I was re-directed a few times but found my way back ok. The weather is very hot and everything here is in a holiday mood. I've not seen much about international new's and sometimes I don't want to, but the Air crash was very sad for everyone envolved. I've only got up to date since I came to this hotel.

I want to have more of a look about tomorrow before heading toward's Latvia on Saturday.

I get the impression that Moscow is doing quite well.

A little problem with the trusty Beemer! A radiator sensor is not working and I need it in dence traffic, when everything get's very hot. The fan does work so I hotwired it to a switch on the handlebar's for the time being. When I get out of Moscow I will remove the petrol tank and check a few connections, as it has happened before,

Well that's it from sunny Moscow, so here are a few Pic's of Red Square.

Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0