Exciting Russia!

 The story continues for me at Igor's home town of Krasnoyarsk. The roads to here have been very bumpy and covered with black wet tar, which was very hard to clean off. The radiator repair seems to be ok and the bike is going well. Beautiful country around lake Baikal with the mountains in the background but some of the roadworks are very bad. Rode for 600 kilometres one day to make up some ground, staying in sort of American type 1950's style roadhouse's. Has all you want, including sauna's which is nice after a long day. Food is a guessing game unless I can see it. Had a few issues with Igor, nice guy, but put me in a very difficult and dangerous situation, very dangerous, which I can only tell you about later. So now I have to part company with Igor and I will be happier I think, so a couple of pictures to keep you up to date.

 Look after yourselves,

 

Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0