CHITA, RUSSIA.

This guy is riding one of many Ural's that I saw on the road.

They take a while to smile at you even if you do have motorbikes in common.

The Ural looks like something from the second world war but I would guess they will outlast many modern machines.

Having got through most of Siberia and now just outside Chita, I decided to stay here overnight for a little luxury, even though I did feel very rough. A couple of days previous I had witnessed a terrible accident between a truck and a car. The two sides of the car were touching each other with what looked like two remains of people inside. The Police where there, but it had only just happened. I rode on another couple of kilometres but my mind was not concentrating on the road, and was feeling light headed, I had been camping and staying in some rough old roadhouses, but when I did get to Chita I spoiled myself

This Hotel was just what I wanted at the time so I could clear my head.

Write a comment

Comments: 0