Finally in Vladivostok

We got a little mixed up with Customs, but Thanks to Yuri Melnikov @links-ltd.com all went smoothly to get the bike from the customs house. Fortunately there was no damage after its 43 day shipping journey from Auckland and I was very happy that at last the trip could soon begin.

My new friend Igor and my bike
My new friend Igor and my bike

Hey my friends, just to let you know that I have my bike at last, Now in a much cheaper Hostel, Igor then took me to the Iron Tigers to meet the club guy's, Not many their, so off to another club for a feed and a beer. The beer is great and only $2 (£1) for 500 ml bottles, so here are a few pic's of my new best friends,

So get the bike ready tomorrow and on the road Friday, Cant wait,

All the best Paul.


My new friends...
My new friends...

This is Michael from the 81 Club, These guys were very kind, had a great clubhouse with a gym a kitchen a bar and a stage, They have friends all over the world.

They do weights and keep really fit, Something to do with their sex lives, maybe but it seems to me they have a pretty good time in Vladivostok, and it was nice to see that they are all friends who like bikes and being just a little different from the norm.
I got on well with them and wished I could have had more time with them, but I had to collect my bike from the customs tomorrow and hopefully get on my way

Igor gave me a great time looking around Vladivostok, which I thought was a very vibrant city, Ther ladies wern't bad either. It was a modern place with many new buildings, but miles away from the capital in Moscow ,  (9866 kilometres) anyway. I had better make a start and see what Easter Russia and Siberia have to offer,

So till the next bit,

Paul.

This is where the Trans Siberian rail road ends or in my case begins from Vladivostok central station. From here it will travel 9288 kilometres to Moscow where I will see it and hopefully follow it eventually until I get to Moscow. Only I will have a detour that I hope will take me to Ulaan Baataar, the Mongolian capital.

Write a comment

Comments: 0