New Plymouth - New Zealand

 Hi Peter, Sorry about the small pic's Signal is weak where I am so I hope you get this update. Well the sun is shining and this looks like the last day of my trip that started early Nov 2011. A bit sad to tell the truth, but so happy I've done what I'd set out to do. The last couple of days have been interesting with the Earthquake on Tuesday evening making everything rock about. Even though the centre of the quake was 60 kilometres out to sea and 230 kilometres deep it made the ground feel like jelly, and someone had given it a huge kick, very frightening, and it gives you an idea what the people in Christchurch went through. The thing is you don't know when the next one will be. I'm in New Plymouth, and just have a 250 kilometre ride to Hamilton, where some kind people have offered to put me up, (Or put up with me) until I can move back in my house later this month. Been a great trip, and has changed my opinion of many things. In the West, we have too much, when many places I've been have nothing, but a smile on their faces. Some people don't even have the freedom that we enjoy and take for granted, and some people don't even have their health, but are stronger than I would be. So on that note I'd like to thank all those who have given to my chosen charity. motorcycleoutreach.org and ask others if they would like to support the charity by contacting there web site directly. Hope those that followed this trip enjoyed the ride. I'll work out the stat's when I'm settled. All the best, Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0