Picton - New Zealand

It's great to be in NZ, but it's freezing at the moment. I've come across from Christchurch, to the West coast via the Arthur's pass, Lot's to look at and sights to see, (Bea & Helle) you will love it, but will spend most of your time taking pictures I Think, I've moved further north to the Lewis pass and stayed at the Murchison Pub, (As you do) still below zero, and today I have come up through Nelson to Picton where I'm in a cabin, waiting to catch a ferry to Wellington tomorrow morning. $128 one way seems a little expensive, for a man and his bike. Oh Well, guess I've been away a while. Tomorrow I hope to visit my friend Alan's son Kris if it's possible, then see if the desert road is open, but I expect I will go over to the west coast and visit Mt Egmont in Taranaki, and stay there if the weather is kind. Had a very big slide on some frost this morning hidden under the shadow of some tree's. The last thing would be to drop the bike at this late stage, They say most accidents are when you close to home, so extra care from now on I think.

 

Just want to say a special thankyou to Marcos, from Brazil living in Brisbane, who helped me out when the beemer broke down. He picked me up with his trailer, and gave me a roof over my head while I fixed the bike and got it ready to come to New Zealand, a fellow HU member. Good luck on your trip to Brazil, and many thanks once again.

 

Found the size of my pictures are taking too much money and too much time, So I'm sending these pic's in a small form. This is another camera but with more pixels than the last. So hope you get them and hope you've not seen then before. Take care, Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0