Brisbane - Australia

 Well I'm still in sunny Queensland, where it's hissing down with rain, I've been to Toowoomba, where I used to live and work, Stayed at Esk, Visited the Lava tubes near Mt Garnet, been to see some old friends, who were kind enough to put me up for a few nights, and now have just been to the Horizons Unlimited camping weekend at Dayboro about 40 kilometers north of Brisbane. We had a very good weekend where you meet up with other people doing far more than I have done, One guy Peter Forward has been to almost every country on his Harley and with his wife throughout the world, just amazing to listen to them, Makes my trip look like a walk to the shop's. It was very sad to say goodbye to Helmut and Bea, they were great to travel with, and to say goodbye to the new friends I had met on the long weekend, It's something you can never forget. So now it's time to sort a trip back to Christchurch, New Zealand, where I will start the last part of my trip back to Hamilton, And once there I will ask for donations towards info@motorcycleoutreach.org where we may just be able to make other peoples lives a little easier. Regards, Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0