Bengkulu - Indonesia

 Just before my camera packed up altogether it downloaded some pictures for me, so I hope you find them interesting. Today has been one of the most frustrating. First thing this morning I was at the customs house with the sponsored form to extend my visa, that my landlady kindly did for me. A nice lady of 80 years who could speak English and Dutch, unfortunately she had to go to Jakarta and I needed her ID card, which I didnt have but her son did, so back to the guesthouse for a photo copy, then back to the customs house. Then I had a long wait, When it was my turn, the computer system went down, so I went into town for something to eat, More Bloody rice and something, not even a KFC for anything different, Will be happy to get some western food in me, forgotten what greens taste like without them burning your ass off. Anyway, it took almost the whole wasted day, and I eventually got going mid afternoon, and only got as far as Tais, on the coast. Tomorrow, I hope to get as far as I can, but at least I have a further month I can stay If I need it. My German friends are a long way ahead now, and don't think I will see them for quite a while, but we will see what happens. At least I'm in a hotel with WiFi and can do some work and catch up with people, I think this is the first with WiFi i've had in Indonesia, Anyway, the people are just great, they have nothing but they have everything, if you know what I mean. Anyway I'd better get this to you before the power goes off again. Sorry about the pose at equator, but it took a bloody huge effort to get here, And I wanted a record of it.


Write a comment

Comments: 0