Lake Toba - Indonesia

Well I got into Indonesia eventually but not without a little hassle, It's hard going on these roads and to cover 200 Kilometers a day is hard to do. From what I've seen the roads can only be described as secondary with big pot holes. I've now met up with some German riders heading towards Bali, and they would like me to travel with them, but we will see how things go. I like my own schedule, but they seem a good bunch, Stayed at old Russian embassy in Medan, then saw orang-utans in the wild at Binjai, amazing. I'm now on an Island on lake Toba and need to stop and replace a front fork seal, I've got a dealer in Darwin looking for a rear shock and apart from a couple of small electrical problems with old wires, all is going well. The gearbox is hardly making any noise at all now, so I've no Idea what that was all about. Anyway Here's a few pic's to carry on with, Hope you like them and hope you can help my charity I'm hoping to raise a little cash for, because the guy who started it all off deserves to be remembered for his efforts, Please contact direct. www.motorcycleoutreach.org Many Thanks, Paul.


Write a comment

Comments: 0