Malaka - Malaysia

 Well I guess it had to happen one day. There is no vehicle ferry in Malaka, only for passengers, so I have found that the only place I can get my bike to Indonesia, Legally, Is from Butterworth near Penang. Singapore is a nightmare as you have to leave your vehicle in Malaysia, get all the paperwork sorted and then fetch your bike later. One guy tried it and they wanted $US156 for five days Insurance. I also understand that there is no ferry for vehicles from Singapore, so it looks like a backtrack north. Never mind, I've had a great time in the Cameron Highlands and the town of Malaka or (Malacca) met some real nice people and had a bit of R&R, So in two days I should be back in Butterworth. I've some Dutch friends on a Triumph in the same position so if they are not far from me will wait an extra day to see if they want to ride north with me and do all the paperwork together.

Write a comment

Comments: 0