Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia

 Had a great day in Kuala Lumpur, around the Petronas towers, and bought some new jeans after ripping mine falling off at the border, from Mark's and Spencer's of all people in the towers complex. The hour train ride from Klang was easy and the connection was no problem, It saves taking the bike into a town that you have no idea where you are. I like KL very much, Not so much a town but an urban spread, with lot's of green. Thought I may have had a chance to see the Moto GP boys practicing at Sepang but just a little late for that. Never mind, It's been a good day, and tomorrow I'm off to Malaka, an old Dutch/British Colony with a lot of history and a port that has ferries to Indonesia, so I will see what I can find out, But now it's Friday night, and feel like a beer after a long day in the heat.


Write a comment

Comments: 0