Bangkok - Thailand

 Good flight to Bangkok, with a great view of Mt Everest, Clear as anything. Very warm here, Met my first overlanders, been behind me all the way, so could meet up with one guy here and travel a little way with him, young guy living in Aussie from NZ riding a 650 Yamaha Tennere. I've spent most of today looking for a replacement shock, as I cant get the bike until Monday, That will be interesting. Very impressed with Bangkok, clean wide streets nice people with a liking to your wallet, but I just humour them. A couple of pic's at Kathmandu and terminal.

 

Just to fill you in on the missing bits, From Pakistan, across the border from Lahore to Amritsar, New Delhi, Lucknow, (The worst pit I've ever seen in my life) Then a rush to the border, and the peace of Nepal. A short trip through India, I much preferred Pakistan, even though it was much more dangerous. I just picked up my bike from the cargo warehouse, It's so hot and I've had the flu for about 10 days now, so was a bit of a hassle putting it all back together, (must be mid 30's). noticed indicator wires broken, and just about no front disc pads, I hope to meet somebody who can help with a few bits tomorrow, and maybe a shock, but I want to get back on the road soon. There may be a slim chance of going to the World superbikes in Phillip Island at the end of February, if only a slim one. Yes, I will be back one day, I think I will miss the bike scene in Europe, and I only have one brother now, so who knows, First I must get this remarkable old bike back down under.

Somewhere in Nepal
Somewhere in Nepal
Crating the BMW for transit From Kathmandu  to Bangkok
Crating the BMW for transit From Kathmandu to Bangkok

Write a comment

Comments: 0