Iran

 A few problems getting to you, but the longer I'm in Iran the better I feel, I'm getting more attention than if I rode a camel down the M4 Motorway, People wind down their windows in traffic, ask you where your from, (Hard one's first) invite you to dinner, and yes I've even given a speech to English students in Bokan University They have never heard a native speaking person before, but they really wanted to know what the outside world thought of them, Er, had to be a little careful there. but these people have nothing and bombing them will do no good at all. I am now in Isfahan, with a couple of bike problems to sort, Still going well but overheats in towns, Came over a thousand kilometers today so this is short and sweet. My credit card is useless here and I'm short of cash, but should just make it to Pakistan, It's far too cold to camp out,but I never knew Iran had so many mountain ranges, I've been over two of them today and the wind could have blown my wheels from under me it was so strong. Oh and it rained, for 10 minutes, first rain since England. Well I must get my head down, I'm Knackerd. All the best.

Write a comment

Comments: 0