Near Fethiye - Turkey

 I have been advised that sending this format may attract spam to your computer, Let me know if this is the case.

 

Apart from that, all is going well, apart from a slight clucking from the clutch, this has been the case for over 600 Kilometres. Clutch works perfectly and only happens under load or on bumpy surfaces, I fitted an accessory clutch before this trip, so maybe a cush spring has broken or even a plate, as it is all held together in a clutch basket everything should be safe. I have spare clutch springs and a couple of plates so I may look at it when I do the first oil change. Been a great ride today, weather is sunny and about 13 deg's. Had a look at Gallipoli, where the British Aussie and Kiwi soldiers fell. Anzac Cove is very erie and when you look up at the cliff face you can tell they had little chance of beating the Turks. I was very impressed that every village has flags and large blown up photos of their soldiers on the walls of their villages. Bones are still found today, The white ones are British Aussies Kiwi's and French, and the more yellow one's are Turkish. Sometimes farmers still run over bombs and the odd one has exploded. So from Eceabat, across on the ferry to Canakkale and down the coast to Izmir. What a place to get lost, but my trusty compass kept pointing south east so eventually I found the road out. Got as far as Torbali, where I found a cheap and cold hotel for £15, just to sleep and go. Set the alarms off twice now at the pat stops for the motorways, They read your number but no idea how you pay for it? I have been told not to worry about it, as I don't much happens. I now remember how helpful Turkish people are, every time I stop someone inquires as to where I am going and am I lost. So left Torbali this morning and stopped at a motorway rest area, where I met the local biker club. We had a sort of chat and as we were going to the same place offered if I would like to ride with them, Unfortunately I needed something to eat so we parted company. Had a quick look at Ephesos, but had been before with Dianne. Then from Soke to Mugla, I thought the roads were picturesque, But from Mugla to Fethiye, it was just fantastic, I could'nt ask for more. I'm trying to send some pic's but cant for some reason, Some of the wi fi is very poor. Anyway now in ulodenise, just east of Fethiye, right on the beach. Things seem to be hotting up in Iran, Think I will need to keep my head down.

Write a comment

Comments: 0