Finally on my way - Salzburg - Austria

 At last I'm on my way, What a load of work, just to get going. Left on the Monday night from Ports Mouth, had a cabin for a good nights sleep. Freezing in Le Havre 2/4 degs C and pretty much the same all through France. First stop near Rheims, A bit slow as I kept stopping to adjust my load, but all going well. The first Hotel was a rough, but after the Landlord had nailed the curtains to the wall, all was well. Second night was just outside Strazbourg after a 300 kilometre freezing cold day, only to be warmed up at a truckers pad for lunch to a good old fashioned set nosh, it was just what i needed, A good day until i ended up In a French hospital after putting the bike on the side stand at the hotel only to find that the ground gave way with me under the heavy loaded bike. My hands were so cold and at first didn't notice the blood pouring out the end of my finger. Did not feel a thing, but it didn't look very good. The guy at the Hotel recommended to visit the hospital, which is what Ii did. 2 hours later I was back at the hotel all wrapped up. There is a 10 mm slice of skin that was hanging off the end of my middle finger, so now I've got it all bound up, so I hope it will stay in place, all being well. The next day I was very carefull packing up the bike to go into Germany, The good news is that the sun is shining and i want to get as far as i can. , and am very tired here in Salzbourg. Finger seems OK , but I don't want to knock it right now. Well that's all for now and please help www.Motorcycleoutreach.org. Paul.

Write a comment

Comments: 0