Mareeba - Australia

 So who said it doesn't rain in Queensland? Been up to the north to visit some friends, and very nice to see old friends it was, and also to look around what Queensland has to offer, I used to live here back in 75/76 in Towoomba near Brisbane but never travelled to the sunny north, and did we get wet, I've not been this wet since India, Was up at Mossman when the skies opened up, Had to leave my tent at 1.30am as it was running through the tent. Everything that was not in a plastic bag got soaked, (see pictures). I did find a nice little camp site near Mareeba, where there was a lot of Granite to be looked at, I also had some maintenance to do on the bike, as the front fork seal was leaking due to some damage on the slider. Fitted my last seal and gave the bike a bit of a clean, which found a few missing and loose nuts and bolts, Now I'm off south to see another friend, (If he can put up with me) and then the travellers rally the next weekend, after that I find my way back to NZ. Have another camera now and hope the pictures will be a little better. Regards to you all, and look after yourselves.


Write a comment

Comments: 0