Kupang - Indonesia

 I'm in West Timor, Kupang. I've a lot of work to do here before heading off to East Timor, where they use the US Dollar and things are much more expensive. The ferry trip was a long 18 hour ordeal with the rest of the chickens ducks and pig's on board and by my gps showing a miserable 12-15 Kilometers an hour. However, at least it only cost a fraction of what the IOM Steam Racket company charge to get to the Island at £23. I'll send you another update soon with a picture or two, but now I have to change both tyres throw away the old Continental Escapes, which have been extremely good and fit the Avon's for the trip through Australia, Can't use the old tires as panniers because of the wooden side panels, not allowed to send in any wood from overseas to Aussie, so will buy a couple of bags and fit to the side of the bike. My rear shock has half collapsed and will only just get me to Dilli I think, (I Hope) then I also hope that my new Hagon shock will be on it's way to Aussie for fitting, I cant wait, because 6000 Kilometers of bouncing up and down has been no fun at all. So If you are at the club on Sunday, send my greetings and I hope everyone is well and enjoying their riding. Paul

Write a comment

Comments: 0