Bali - Indonsia

 Well Indonesia was hard going and Java was a 3000 kilometer traffic jam, with the standard of driving similar to India, It was overtake or be overtaken, no steady pace at all, My riding had to be aggressive to cope with the madness around me, then there were the pot holes, Still that's the negative bit the positive thing is that the people are so frendly and helpfull it made up for everything, even the rain, they laugh and smile about everything, a great attitude to what we would see as a difficult life. I've been riding 10 to 12 hours a day to get through Java, as unless you like traffic, there was not much to see, Even then I could only do a maximum of 300 Kilometers on such bad roads, and now my rear shock is just an out of control spring, but it has now got me to Bali and for a change, a nice holiday resort for £14 a night, instead of the usual £3 a night, fighting off the mosquitos and other disturbancies. So from the west coast of Sumatra, Padang, Bengkulu, Where I got a visa extension, to Bandar Lampung Then Java Island, to Bogor, Bandung, (Where I became totally lost) Tasikmalaya, Purworjo, Lombang, Probolinggo, then across on the ferry, (Me and bike £3/$6nz) for a nice slow 1 hour trip, then onto Bali and now, I've met up with my German friends once again and are here in Kuta. but it's been a hell of a wet ride. We went to see the Volcano creater lake, but was raining so hard se saw nothing, pity really, but now the sun is out, rain will arrive this afternoon, bang on time between 4/5pm. Now I have to find a way to get to Australia, (No more bloody rice) I hope, when I get there, thats for sure. So Hope you are all well and life is going well.

Dodgy Hotel in Bengkulu
Dodgy Hotel in Bengkulu
Hotel parking
Hotel parking
West coast Sumatra
West coast Sumatra
Bali Ferry
Bali Ferry

Write a comment

Comments: 0