Butterworth - Malaysia

 Just to let you know that I'm in Butterworth arranging to put the bike on a vegetable boat that goes to Indonesia on weekends. I also just missed out on having to go back to the Thai /Malay border because of a wrong stamp, but fortunately the shipping agent took me to the Penang customs office and he stamped it with a Penang stamp, so I hope it will allow me out of the country on Saturday. I've got to fly to Medan as there are no ferrys, Hard to believe, but there you go. Apparently there are three Germans also booked on the Vege boat, and the Dutch couple as well, So as long as nobody wants to start a war, we should all get to Indonesia by Saturday. Had a great ride from the Cameron Highlands, great weather good roads and the bike going much better with the 20/50 oil. The rear shock however has had it. I have got in touch with a dealer in Darwin and hope to get a new rear shock there, we will see. So everything slowed down a little now but will look forward to the sights of Indonesia.


Write a comment

Comments: 0