Malaka - Malaysia

 Well I am still continuing with the research and R&R here in Malaka. Been here a week now, and would recommend it for any holiday. Never below 30 degrees C, People very friendly, My hotel is £12 ($24nz) a night, Petrol is £7 ($14nz) to fill 18 litre tank, bought a cell phone for £12 and used it to call my bank in the UK, it cost 4 Ringgets (£1) for 8 minutes, so life is good here. Sat at a bar on my own one night and some guys invited me to join them, a nice crowd, Boat trip was nice and relaxing, but will soon have to leave and go back up to Butterworth, when we can find the cargo boat sailing times. I can't believe there is no vehicle ferry between, Malaysia and Indonesia. Changed the oil on the bike yesterday, (£7) for two litres 20/50. Think my bike is jumping out of gear, simply because the old oil get's too thin and needs a heavier grade, so let's hope that's all it is. Otherwise everything is going well.


Write a comment

Comments: 0