Cameron Highlands - Malaysia

 Hope all is well with you whatever you are doing. Met a couple of Dutch couples, (does that make sense) one pair on a Triumph motorcycle and the others riding pushbikes. I take my hat off to them in this heat, but the temperature is much cooler here in the highlands. To the mechanical types I've just fitted a new chain and sprockets and the bike runs much smoother. Petrol is cheap and is only £6 or ($12nz) to fill the tank, and I'm told even cheaper in Indonesia, How can that be? (lower fuel taxes probably). We visited the tea plantations today, It was something not to forget, here in the cool Cameron Highlands, but tomorrow I head south to Kuala Lumpur, or close by. Have to find out about shipping the bike to Indonesia, and all that. Tonight the two Dutch couples and myself will have a nice meal together for about £4 ($8nz) each, and will make our own ways in the morning. Could even bump into them at a future date, you never know, and thats the good thing about travelling. So hope you get these pictures, and maybe see a little of what I am seeing.


Write a comment

Comments: 0