India

 Latest so far is that I have come through from Quetta to Sibi, Sukkur Multan, LaHore, Amritsar India, Karnel; through Delhi and now in Agra. I must admit that so far I much prefer Pakistan, the driving is even worse the poverty just as bad but the pollution cannot be described, only compared to London in the 1950's. I've had no fresh air since getting here and my nose is black after a days ride. It was cleaner when I worked in a foundry in Australia. Life expectancy cant be too long for these people, think I've taken a few off of mine. Bike still going but with no speedo cable now. Will change the oil again while here and hope it will just keep going. Tyres are 2/3rds worn out, but still the miles roll by, and that's all I ask for. Not much has come through the charity I'm hoping to raise money for above, so if you can help I will be very grateful. My wi fi does not seem to work here so this update is from another internet cafe. Looking forward to Nepal. I hope it's not too much trouble flying to Bangkok and that not all the roads have been washed away in the floods, So that's it for now, I'll send more pic's soon. Happy New Year.

 Agra Fort, India

Write a comment

Comments: 0